Inspiration

1 Nov

Who inspires you? I’m lucky to know so many great people who I am inspired by daily. A few weeks ago, I met with a friend of mine who was diagnosed with colon cancer over five years ago. At that point in time, the doctor gave her a year or less to live. But Angela has refused to give up.

She’s always been a spunky gal, wearing the sassiest cutest shoes with TALL heels. Angela doesn’t eat all organic and doesn’t eat a raw diet. She doesn’t perform yoga for hours or meditate. She just lives every day to the fullest with a positive attitude. She doesn’t say, “Why is this happening to me?” or want people to feel sorry for her.

 

It reminds me of a Oprah Lifeclass I watched with Joel Osteen. He said, “You are what you put out into the world.” So if you say, “I’m sick,” you will continue to be tired. If you say, “I feel better,” you will start to feel better. He also said that if you are still on this Earth, you haven’t fulfilled your purpose.

I feel Angela’s positive outlook, refusal to give in, and her desire to live a normal and enjoyable life outweigh the cancer. She fights it this way every day. When I told her I wanted to write a blog about her she said she wasn’t sure how inspirational she could be. She just does what anyone would do—keep on living. She feels lucky to be surrounded by great family and friends.

What do you think? Can positivity change the way we feel and fight illnesses? Who inspires you and why?

Also, it’s quite fitting that the winner of the Halloween Giveaway is Angela! The only one who entered. 🙂 Congrats, Angela!

Beautiful scenery inspires me

Leave a Reply

