Clean Eating in November!

1 Nov

I was cruising Facebook last night and came upon this post my friend shared from Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson.

He went 150 days eating clean. Um, say what?! I mean, I can eat clean for a week, but then I’ll cave and have some candy. This post inspired me. If he can go 150 days eating clean, how many could I actually do if I put all my effort into it? I decided to brand November, Clean Eating Month (for myself). Please feel free to join me; we can all support each other. There are many great resources out there. You can invest in some of these great cookbooks—

The Eat-Clean Diet Cookbook by Tosca Reno

The Eat-Clean Diet Cookbook 2 by Tosca Reno

Tosca Reno’s Eat Clean Cookbook by…Tosca Reno!

The Best of Clean Eating by Editors of Clean Eating Magazine

The Best of Clean Eating 2 by Editors of Clean Eating Magazine

You can also buy the latest edition of Clean Eating magazine (that I discussed earlier this week) and use the 14 day meal plan. Low on cash? Go to their website and get a winter 14 day meal plan for free!

Tone It Up also has some great recipes on their blog, AND the Tone It Up nutrition plan has many clean recipes and suggestions. I know it’s $150 up front, but it’s honestly worth the investment if you get some Christmas money. You receive a lifetime membership, and they are constantly sending updates and member e-mails.

Also on the agenda for this month, 21 days of meditation from Deepak Chopra. I saw an ad on the O network and decided to register. Click on the link and sign up! You will receive daily guided meditation, which is really essential for me since my mind wanders. Just think how peaceful and less stressful November will be if we all signed up for this great challenge.

What are your plans for November? Do you have any goals or tasks you would like to accomplish?

Leave a Reply

