Halloween Giveaway!

29 Oct

I am quite proud of myself for my accomplishments this morning. It was pouring rain when my alarm went off. If you are from the great Pacific Northwest or have ever lived here, you will know it tends to rain in the fall/winter. And I will certainly workout in the rain. But I will not run in a torrential downpour, which is what it was doing at 5:45am. I hit snooze, trying to think of workouts I could do inside (but then the poor dogs suffer). By the time my alarm went off again, I could tell the rain had let up so I popped out of bed. I ran with the girls, did a 20 minute HIIT workout, and ten minutes of yoga stretches. It was all worth getting a little wet.

But, on to the juicy stuff. I am giving away a Skull and Crossbones necklace from my Etsy shop for Halloween! I thought this would be the perfect spooky/funky item for the occasion. What are your favorite October/Halloween traditions? How do you celebrate the season? Comment below with an answer to one of those questions and you’ll be entered to win! I will randomly choose a winner on Wednesday, October 31st at 8pm. Don’t miss out!

2 Responses to “Halloween Giveaway!”

  1. Angela October 29, 2012 at 8:40 PM #

    On Halloween, our family gets together for a dinner of chili and my pumpkin cake with brown butter frosting. We have been doing this for over 30 years. Then the kids go trick-or-treating (and some of the big kids go too).

    • baybaybites October 29, 2012 at 8:45 PM #

      That cake sounds absolutely delicious!

Leave a Reply

