Christmas Treats

5 Dec

My first day back at eating clean and this is in the break room.

20111205-185656.jpg

Yes, that’s a gigantic Russell Stover’s chocolates box, a tin of fudge, and peppermint bark. Fudge and pretty much any chocolate are my weakness. But I didn’t have a bite!

Instead, I got to take this happy gal for a walk.

20111205-185917.jpg

Course then my husband came home with a gift from our realtor (love her!).

20111205-190023.jpg

Noooo!!! But I have persevered! I ate everything I planned on and just a smidge of dark chocolate. I did my workouts as planned, and I feel great.

On the agenda for tomorrow is some more cardio and arms/back. I have an early morning meeting and have to stay in town where I work for 12 hours tomorrow for a library board meeting after work. Wow! My 5am visit to the gym should help motor me through! Meals will be exactly the same as today.

I probably won’t get a chance to blog but I’ll be back on Wednesday. I’ll be making chicken Parmesan and curried almond roasted cauliflower. Yum!

2 Responses to “Christmas Treats”

  1. Marsha December 5, 2011 at 7:40 PM #

    If you can do it, so can I! At least that is what I tell myself.

    • baybaybites December 5, 2011 at 7:45 PM #

      Yes you can!

Leave a Reply

