Back to the grind

23 Sep

It’s taken me awhile to get back into the swing of things. Actually, I’m lying; I’m still not back into my normal routine. I have a TON of extra food left in the fridge, I’ve been eating turkey burgers pretty much all week and there are full garbage bags sitting in the garage because they won’t fit in the bin. However, it was all worth it. The party went off without a hitch (unless you count finding some chewed gum in my flower bed, and the fact that Edie continuously tried to hump my seven year old cousin and stole a hamburger and cupcake) and was a lot of fun. Of course, as the hostess, I felt like I didn’t get to spend enough time with everyone.

I pretty much kept up with my run schedule while my family was here, missing maybe two runs. I think it will end up being beneficial to my shins as well. 🙂 On one run I ended up coming home with a bloody foot. I didn’t even notice anything was wrong until I saw some pink marks in the laundry room. I thought Edie was bleeding, but when I looked down my left foot was soaked with blood from the base of my toes up. Well, apparently my toenails were a smidge too long and the nail cut my other toe. It even soaked through my shoe. When I ran the next time the blood from the shoes soaked back into my sock. And of course I hurt myself on that run too. I got my tongue stuck in my water bottle closure and it ripped out. Gotta love a bloody tongue on a 10 mile run.

I’ll sum up the rest of my hiatus from blogging with some pics.

Me and my cousing Austen

 

Me and my cousin Jami

 

The Fam

Hanging out at the farm

 

Ready to party

 

Ta ta for now! I’ll post my Spice Hut Review tonight and a half marathon follow-up on Sunday! I can’t believe it’s already here. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

