Family Time

12 Sep

I could post a half-assed review of the Spice Hut tea and spices I got…however, I don’t feel that would do Spice Hut or you any justice. I told myself that when I started my blog it would be my outlet and I would never force myself to write. So rather than give you something mediocre that I’m not happy with, I am going to wait until next week when my life is a little less hectic.

My brain can’t concentrate on anything right now. My head it just spinning with thoughts of the reception, work and these people–

Papa, me and Mama

Both of my parents are here now to help with getting the house in tip-top shape. I could not ask for a better family or greater company. I love and respect them more than I could ever express in words. Since they live in New Mexico, I see them maybe twice, three times a year if I’m lucky. I think you can all understand why I would want to spend more time with my parents rather than blogging.

Never fear though! I’m staying pretty consistent with my eating, since we are trying to clean out the fridge before this weekend. I had some indulgences but I’m trying to keep them at a minimum. I find when I start to log more miles, I justify eating some naughtier things. That’s fine, but I still have to watch the calories. Just because you run 9-10 miles doesn’t mean you can go balls to the wall.

As far as the shin splints go, I think they are under control! They weren’t sore after the 15k on Saturday and I ran two miles this morning with no pain. Tomorrow I have four miles of speed drills. And on Wednesday it’s my Friday! Wooo hooo! My cousin comes on Wednesday with her son. I haven’t seen her for a year and I’m anxious to spend some time with her. I’m so thankful she was able to make it up here from Texas.

For as stressed out as I am, I just have to remind myself that I am very lucky to be surrounded by such wonderful people in my life. 🙂

One Response to “Family Time”

  1. Alex September 23, 2011 at 1:05 PM #

    Looking forward to your review, I’m happy you got to pick the samples at The Spice Hut up, I keep missing you there.(The Facebook guy at Spice Hut)

    Had a good lok at your blog today and I love what you are doing with it, the pictures are vivd and half of them make my mouth water.

    Kudos and keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

