Free tea and spices!

9 Aug

I went to work today, after missing yesterday due to the cold/virus/infection. I have never been so exhausted and my stomach really started to upset me on Sunday night. No, I am not pregnant so don’t go there. People always say that when you get sick and you’ve only been married for three months.

I forced myself to stay awake during my whole lunch today so I can get back to a regular sleeping schedule. I haven’t worked out since Thursday. Boo! But I’m going to try an easy run tomorrow. This morning, the lucky poochers got to play her favorite sport with mom.

I posed this way all on my own....seriously!

I received a fabulous piece of news yesterday; my favorite tea shop in Bellingham is giving me a tea and spice blend to review gratis! When I used to work on the North side of Bellingham I used to go to The Spice Hut every other week. I can’t even express how much I love tea. I believe I was once a cute little old lady who lived in a cottage in England who loved a good cuppa and knit sweaters. I even had a tea party for one of my bridal showers. I didn’t start drinking loose leaf tea regularly until college. For one, it’s expensive, and for another, it takes a little extra effort in the morning. But there is nothing better tasting than loose leaf versus the ground up tea powder you get in most tea bags.The flavor is so much more powerful and the smell is intoxicating.

I am a fan on Facebook of The Spice Hut and they put out a call to bloggers to review a sample of their tea for free. I frequently read other blogs where the writers get free samples and am so excited that I have joined the club! I simply e-mailed them regarding my blog and they told me to choose a tea and a spice blend (extra surprise!). I chose Chocolate Chile Pepper Tea and a Five Spice blend for a stir-fry. I pick up my items on Saturday so I will be sure to get a review out by Sunday evening.

Off to get enough rest for a full eight hours of work and a four mile run!

How often do you wait after you’ve been sick to start working out again?

 

3 Responses to “Free tea and spices!”

  1. Marsha August 10, 2011 at 6:55 AM #

    You know when you are getting well again and have a renewed feeling? That’s when I start working out again. I try to get back to it as soon as I can. (Love the pic of Edie!)

  2. jennapulley August 10, 2011 at 8:17 PM #

    Great question…when I enjoy the taste of food again is when I begin to really work out again.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Get Ripped! With Jari Love: Slim & Lean Review and Today’s Workout & Food « Bay Bay Bites - August 17, 2011

    […] of Spice Hut, as you remember in a previous post I was offered some free tea and a spice sample to review on the […]

Leave a Reply

