My First Blog Giveaway!

28 Jul

Welcome to my first blog giveaway! How excited are you?! Each month I plan on giving away a local product to one lucky reader. Did you read the last blog? If so, you may have guessed the product!

Erin has been making nutritious and delicious products for the last seventeen years. Her products are definitely a favorite out here, and if you mention a Baker Breakfast Cookie, everyone knows what you are talking about.

I am giving one person three of my favorite flavors.We have Peanut Butter, Double Chocolate Chunk and Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk (the PB Chocolate Chunk is vegan).

All you have to do is make a comment and tell me about your favorite breakfast. I will pick a random winner on Sunday, July 31st. Please have your comment submitted by 7:30pm PST. Good luck!

 

 

18 Responses to “My First Blog Giveaway!”

  1. Jack July 29, 2011 at 5:14 AM #

    My favorite breakfast is Bacon and eggs!! Kind of a traditionalist but love that breakfast.

  2. Marsha July 29, 2011 at 9:42 AM #

    Awesome idea. Do you get these from the retailer free or do you pay for them yourself. Good way to promote their product. Also, do you know this person?

    • baybaybites July 29, 2011 at 9:56 AM #

      No, I bought them. I don’t know Erin but I know people who know her. I’m just all about supporting local people. šŸ™‚

  3. Nicole Johnson July 29, 2011 at 5:22 PM #

    My favorite breakfast is bacon and blueberry pancakes.

  4. Carol July 29, 2011 at 5:28 PM #

    I have to agree with Jack on the bacon and eggs. Love protein! I like your blog; you have an easy way of writing. šŸ™‚

    • baybaybites July 30, 2011 at 9:28 AM #

      Thanks Carol!

  5. Kristin Olson Hanks July 29, 2011 at 6:28 PM #

    I am all about cereal! But the idea of having cookies for breakfast sounds amazing to me!!

    • baybaybites July 30, 2011 at 9:45 AM #

      They are pretty good but they aren’t “cookie” cookies. šŸ™‚ They have a low amount of sugar in them and don’t taste that sweet. But I still love them. šŸ™‚

  6. marcy July 29, 2011 at 7:20 PM #

    I like waffles for breakfast

    • baybaybites July 30, 2011 at 9:45 AM #

      Mmm, me too. I’m having a hard time deciding what I’m going to have tomorrow! You better believe I already looked at the menu online. Ha ha!

  7. Gregg Grose July 29, 2011 at 11:06 PM #

    I could eat eggs benedict or biscuits & gravy with an egg over-easy everyday.

    • baybaybites July 30, 2011 at 9:46 AM #

      I LOVE eggs benedict. There are a couple places out here that serve it with crab or salmon cakes. AMAZING!

  8. Kristi Stanley July 30, 2011 at 7:19 AM #

    My favortie breakfast is peanut butter toast, and scrambled eggs! But I agree with Kristin….the cookies sound amazing!!

  9. Linda July 30, 2011 at 8:34 AM #

    I love raspberry crepes with country potatoes and fresh fruit. I could eat that right now! The cookies sound wonderful.

    • baybaybites July 30, 2011 at 9:46 AM #

      You’re making me hungry! šŸ™‚

  10. Derrick Neshem July 30, 2011 at 10:39 PM #

    Well, my go to breakfast when I go out to eat is definitely eggs benedict. The BEST breakfast I have ever had is an omelet I got down in Portland….it was cooked perfectly and had chicken, onions, avocado and blue cheese. soooooo good! I also loooove fresh fruit in the morning. Actually I just love breakfast.

    • baybaybites August 2, 2011 at 11:57 AM #

      Me too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Contest Winner and Meal Planning « Bay Bay Bites - July 31, 2011

    […] the first blog giveaway goes to……Gregg!!! Congrats! I will get that in the mail to you this […]

Leave a Reply

