Everyday I’m Hustlin’

27 Jul

For those of you who don’t recognize the title it’s a Rick Ross song, and yes I do listen to rap. I should post my half marathon play list the hub made me.

Back to the subject at hand; this title applies to my days, especially today, because I felt like I had to hustle to keep up ALL day. Have you ever had one of those? It was just so hard to get out of bed so I hit snooze twice. Of course, this made me about 15 minutes behind. I sped walked Edie and hopped on the spin bike. Of course, right before I started to spin I got water out of the fridge for hydration and conveniently left the fridge open. This wouldn’t be a problem if we didn’t have an alarm on it, which caused the dog to bark, which caused the hub to get up to close it, which caused me to be in trouble. 😦

I had a Banana Berry Omega for breakfast and instead of the usual hardboiled egg, I had whole wheat toast with PB. I feel like if I have a craving I just need to go with it, of course, unless it’s a three layer chocolate cake. I got distracted by Design Star on TV so I was late jumping in the shower. My hair suffered a little bit from that. I went to put on my favorite pink shirt from the Gap and there is a pen mark right on the tummy!!! That is the second favorite shirt this week that is ruined (I’m going to try hairspray on the ink stain tonight) from work activities. Grrr…Luckily my blazer hid the mark. I went to give Edie her Kong and she was busy tearing out the innards of another stuffed animal.

 

On the way to work I got behind a HUGE tractor. Yes, a tractor. I work in a very small town that is surrounded by farms. The first week I worked in this particular office I saw a horse and a buggy pull through the drive-up at the bank next door. I wanted to take a picture really bad.

On lunch today I decided to work on some jewelry I was commissioned to make for a friend for her wedding. I have a site on Etsy where I used to sell jewelry and knits. The jewelry was a huge seller, knits not so much. I stopped making the jewelry because it was sooooo time consuming and it took the fun out of it. Now I just make things for friends or family. I was actually surprised when my friend asked me to make the jewelry because I haven’t done anything of that magnitude before but it’s been a lot of fun. The only problem has been getting the right supplies I need. After I finished all the earrings I realized the jump rings to attach the clasps were WAY too big for the delicate chain.

Stuffed Pepper for lunch

So then I had to go to the bead store after work for different jump rings and to find some pretty boxes to put the jewelry in. Next, I went to the library to pick up some books I have on hold at the library. I was supposed to water the plants today too but that’s going to have to wait until tomorrow.

Instead of being a good wife and good eater, I caved and went to the drive-thru. 😦 I’m sorry loyal readers but I was starving , cranky and tired. No excuse, but it’s right back on the horse tomorrow.

So sorry body!

On a positive note, I did finish the jewelry!!! I even arranged it nicely in the cute little boxes I bought. I can’t wait until she sees them on Sunday.

 

3 Responses to “Everyday I’m Hustlin’”

  1. Nicole Johnson July 29, 2011 at 5:26 PM #

    Those a beautiful Jessica! Love the earings. Also love the picture with the Taco Time bag. haha. Taco Time made me miss Taco Johns!

    • baybaybites July 30, 2011 at 9:27 AM #

      Ha ha! Me too. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stupid Things I Do « Bay Bay Bites - August 2, 2011

    […] bought the cutest blue Calvin Klein dress, two work shirts (to replace the two that hit the dust last week), and a pair of leggings. The dress was $50, shirts were $14.99 each, and the leggings were $5. […]

Leave a Reply

