Double Your Pleasure

26 Jul

Two blogs in one day?! How is this possible? Well I’m typing away (part of this blog) at my computer on my lunch break instead of reading and taking the usual 10-20 minute nap. Yes, I take a nap on lunch. Because I get up so early I often feel tired after I eat and reading does not help. I find myself nodding off on the couch, so why fight it. However, I do find anything over 15-20 minutes is no good and will just make you groggy. Plus, I don’t drink coffee (only black, green, white, red, and pretty much any color tea), so I can’t use that as a pick-me-up. Trust me; you don’t want to see me on caffeine. The one time I had Red Bull I freaked out because I thought my heart was beating too fast.

This morning Edie and I went for a 3 mile run that was supposed to be 11:40 per mile according to my training schedule but ended up being 10:13 or something close to that. There are three issues that cause this–

  1. My trainer likes to do random sprints (Edie)
  2. My Cardio Trainer app on my phone doesn’t tell me my pace until after I finished the mile (so dumb; the hub is most likely getting me a Garmin for my birthday in sixteen days)
  3. I am a horrible pacer

Hopefully the Garmin will help with at least two of the problems. I need to take care of number one on my own, so you pretty much know that’s never going to happen.

A lot of people seem to take pictures of themselves after they’ve worked out and post them on their blog. I was really hesitant to do this because I get really bad RED face and because I sweat like no other. RED face is when your face turns super red when working out and people stare at you because it looks like maybe you were holding your breath or steam might come out of your ears. I decided to take one anyways, and it didn’t turn out all that bad.

For breaky, I whipped up a creation I’m calling Banana Berry Omega.

½ cup mixed dark berries frozen

½ banana frozen

1 cup soy milk (or however you roll)

One handful spinach

One scoop vanilla protein powder

½ tablespoon Chia seeds (they provide a lot of Omega 3s, fiber, and keep you full for a long time because they expand in your tummy)

½ tablespoon flax meal

Put all in a blender and let ‘er rip!

We really need to do something to work on the color though. At first I thought it was purple, but the more I put it in the light it just looked grey…I don’t think people like to eat grey things. This recipe also requires you to put the finished product in a beer mug because otherwise you will spill it all over the counter because it doesn’t fit in a regular glass, and your dog will try to lick it all up. Not that it happened to me. A little Emergen-C and a hardboiled egg topped off breakfast.

The hub was very good to me yesterday and ran to Trader Joe’s for me because I don’t like the greek yogurt choices at Fred Meyer. This is why you should never send a man to do a woman’s job.

I’m not sure what European style is and the hub said the sticker below said greek yogurt. Plus, he made all that effort so I can’t be mad or sad.

When I opened the freezer last night to get my lunch out for the morning it looked like it snowed in our freezer. Has anyone else had this problem??? Our freezer is at the bottom of the fridge and we haven’t change a single setting on it. It’s been the same way for two months and this has never happened. Any guesses? And yes, that is Edie licking the top of a vodka bottle…at 6:30am.

Speaking of the little devil dog, it’s time to go give her a bath. I apologize if you can hear the whining from here.

Why must you torture me?

3 Responses to “Double Your Pleasure”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Little Things « Bay Bay Bites - July 28, 2011

    […] running this morning, I had another Banana Berry Omega with some toast and PB. I have been craving nuts and nut butters ever since yesterday. I don’t […]

  2. Ode to the library « Bay Bay Bites - July 30, 2011

    […] had another Banana Berry Omega (next week I’ll début a new smoothie!) with toast and PB. At work I had another Planters […]

  3. Contest Winner and Meal Planning « Bay Bay Bites - July 31, 2011

    […] When I got home, the Hub defrosted the whole freezer from the problem we had earlier this week. It looked absolutely gorgeous in there. It was even organized. Saturday […]

Leave a Reply

