Turkey Tacos and Stuffed Peppers

24 Jul

I’m pretty anal, which I get from my mom. We like things organized, perfect, and in their place. Sundays are the day I get everything in order. I make lunch for the week, I clean, I water the plants, I do laundry, and I get my exercise clothes set for the morning. This last one is the most important because it’s hard enough to get up on Monday morning, let alone get up and exercise.

I have some stir-fry in the freezer from last week for one of my lunches this week so I had to make four more meals. I went with Stuffed Turkey Peppers from Clean Eating Magazine.

While I made dinner and lunches I watched The Next Food Network Star. There is nothing better than cooking and watching people cook. Part of the reason we bought this house was because of the kitchen (plus the huge walk-in closet and gigantic jetted tub) and it’s the best decision we ever made. 🙂

Dinner was Lime-Grilled Turkey Tacos. I got this recipe from The Abs Diet Cookbook. I grilled Jennie-O turkey tenderloin after rubbing it with some olive oil and Mexican spices. After a squeeze of lime, I put in on the grill. Mmm…

The after product was so delicious! I cut the turkey into small pieces, threw it on a corn tortilla with romaine, and avocado salsa. I will definitely make this again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After running four miles this morning and doing Rodney Yee’s Yoga Burn, I needed some replenishment. These tacos hit the spot. Tomorrow I get to have them again since I have to go straight from work to book club.

What do you do during the weekend to get ready for the week?

3 Responses to “Turkey Tacos and Stuffed Peppers”

  1. Marsha July 25, 2011 at 9:02 AM #

    Both dishes have me salivating. How did you make the avocado salsa?

    • baybaybites July 25, 2011 at 9:41 AM #

      Diced up one avocado, squeezed juice from one lemon, diced up one quarter of a white onion, chopped half a cup of cilantro (your fav!), and diced three roma tomatoes.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Third Times a Charm! « Bay Bay Bites - July 26, 2011

    […] Salsa (see this blog for recipe, in the […]

Leave a Reply

