A little bit of oops!

23 Jul

Friday , oh Friday. I did not do so good on my eating on Friday. In my defense, and not an excuse, my stomach was really bothering me. I had to stick with bland foods. Breakfast I did good with some wheat bread, PB, banana, and that Svelte Calnaturale drink. The protein drink was pretty good but it’s definitely not something I would drink everyday. The chai flavor was REALLY strong, but it wasn’t chalky like some protein drinks. I think it was just too sweet for the morning for me. Adding insult to injury, my boss bought me a soy chai. 🙂 For lunch I got a plain bagel with cream cheese. My snack was my big oops. A gal at work had been under the weather this week while someone was on vacation so she felt bad calling in sick. She bought us Drumsticks as a thank you, so naturally I had one. 😦 But I won’t beat myself up about it. Besides, I’ve never been one to completely omit anything from my diet and I’m not going to start now.

For dinner, my stomach was still upset. The hub, Edie, and I went for a quick 1.75 mile run (he does not like to run so I was happy with what I got) and I had a Clif Builder Bar after. I had a Diet Sierra Mist to calm the tummy and some crackers.

This pup loves to run

Then it was time for our Friday night date…..Dance Central! I cannot even tell you how much I love that game. I am under no illusion that I’m a good dancer but it doesn’t mean I can’t pretend in the privacy of my home!

We did pretty good, even moving up to Medium on some songs. Pretty impressive, I know. I love the songs on the game, especially Salt ‘N Peppa “Push It”. Don’t even get me started on Salt ‘N Peppa karaoke; ALL TIME FAVORITE.

The Hub's favorite dancer

We danced until about quarter to ten last night, hopefully burning off some of my oops calories. It was so past my bed time that I didn’t even get to read. I konked out.

What’s your favorite thing to do on a Friday night? Do you have a routine?

Leave a Reply

