Short blog for a long day

20 Jul

I’m chasing the sickness away but it did get the better of me this morning. I going to run four miles today but I decided I needed the sleep more. I was so exhausted all day until about lunch time. I took at nap and things started to perk up. I think the home remedies helped, and I ate good all day today.

Breakfast–Kashi cereal, soy milk and hard-boiled egg

Snack 1–Fage with strawberries

Lunch–Chicken orzo salad and snap peas

Snack 2–Cottage cheese and grapes

Dinner–Chicken Stir-Fry (SOOOOO GOOD!)

I had someone pick me up a gigantic green tea at lunch with some honey which helped a lot with my throat. I used my neti pot this morning to clear out my sinuses.

If you have asthma, allergies or are prone to sinus infections, I highly recommend getting one. It’s cut way down on my infections. I haven’t had a serious sinus infection is about eight months.

Go to the store now, in fact run, and get the latest issue of Clean Eating magazine. This recipe was absolutely delicious. It’s Ginger Soy Chicken and Edamame Stir-Fry.

These two things are now calling my name. I have to run tomorrow so I’m going to bed at 8:45ish. I’m so old. And sorry about the picture quality! I was too lazy and just used my cell phone.

3 Responses to “Short blog for a long day”

  1. Cait's Plate July 21, 2011 at 7:08 PM #

    Haha – 8:45pm is a TOTALLY acceptable bed time if you ask me!! Enjoy 🙂

    • baybaybites July 21, 2011 at 7:10 PM #

      Ha ha! Tell my husband that. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Supplements « Bay Bay Bites - July 26, 2011

    […] better when you are calling in sick. I went to my doctor and a naturopath. I also started using the neti pot. The only medicine I’m on now for allergies and asthma are my inhaler and a nose spray, which is […]

Leave a Reply

